Comic-Con 2018 has ended

Sign up or log in to bookmark your favorites and sync them to your phone or calendar.

1: Programs [clear filter]
Friday, July 20


International Association of Media Tie-In Writers: Scribe Awards
Max Allan Collins (Mike Hammer) hosts this year's Scribe Awards for excellence in tie-in writing. Nominees/panelists Michael Black (The Executioner), David Boop (Predator), Matt Forbeck (Halo), Christie Golden (Star Wars), Jonathan Maberry (Planet of the Apes), Cavan Scott (Star Wars), and Sarah Stegall (Deadworld) will present a lively look at one of the most popular and yet underappreciated branches of the writing trade.

Friday July 20, 2018 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Room 32AB


Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards
ADDED: Thu, Jul 19, 07:16PM
The 30th annual Eisner Awards (the 'Oscars' of the comics industry) honor comics creators and works in 31 categories. The gala ceremony features celebrity presenters and a multimedia extravaganza. Other prestigious awards to be given out include the Russ Manning Promising Newcomer Award, the Bob Clampett Humanitarian Award, the Bill Finger Award for Excellence in Comics Writing, and the Will Eisner Spirit of Comics Retailer Award.

Friday July 20, 2018 8:00pm - 10:30pm
Indigo Ballroom, Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Saturday, July 21


Prism Awards: Diversity and Recognition in Comics
The winners of the Second Annual Prism Awards will be revealed in this new awards ceremony. Founders Ted Abenheim (Prism Comics) and Nina L. Taylor Kester (Cartoon Art Museum/QCE), Prism Awards chairperson Maia Kobabe (Gender Queer: A Memoir), judges Ajuan Mance (1001 Black Men, Gender Studies), William O. Tyler (WoT's Cinephilia), Heidi McDonald (The Comics Beat), Mey Rude (Autostraddle), and Rob McMonigal (Panel Patter) will discuss the origins of the awards and their emerging role in recognizing, promoting, and celebrating diversity and excellence in the field of queer comics as they present the handcrafted Prism Awards to the winning creators to celebrate their contributions.

Saturday July 21, 2018 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Room 29AB
Sunday, July 22


Comic-Con International Independent Film Festival Awards
Comic-Con International Independent Film Festival Awards—The films have been shown—now it’s time to award the recipients of the 2018 Comic-Con Independent Film Festival with their trophies and recognition! Comic-Con’s AdamNeese talks to this year’s trio of judges, Jessica Tseang (podcast host), Chase Masterson (actress, producer, host) and Robin Richesson (storyboard artist and illustrator) about the films and presents prizes and trophies to the winners.

Sunday July 22, 2018 11:05am - 11:55am
Marriott Grand Ballroom 3 & 4